The Kira Dress

Handmade Blossom Tree

18

The Kira Dress Created by myself, I’m not a qualified dressmaker, I am a lover of sewing, a self-taught sewer having said that I do have a qualification as a craft Teacher and currently doing a Master tailoring Course I also voluntary teach sewing at my local children’s centre and I am looking in to teaching sewing for beginners, intermediate  and dressmaking.

So on to The Kira Dress, I firstly created the bodice pattern on paper using my little ones measurements.

10

I then decided to go straight in and cut my fabric and not to a mock up of it first, how very daring of me 🙂

5

At this point I have only cut the denim bodice and waist band as I will be cutting the dress part a bit later.

6photo 2photo 3

I place the lining and denim fabric wrong sides together and sewed around the neck and armhole’s, I clipped the curves and…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

