Weekend makes~pegbag

Sorry I’ve not posted for a while I’ve been extremely busy with work and my girls , I’ve celebrated my birthday πŸŽ‚ and passed with a distinction a Autism Awarness course πŸŽ“:) so very proud of
myself.
I’ve also brought myself a overlocker, I’ve been reading and playing with it every chance I get and today I’ve used it on a project πŸ™‚

image

Pegbag make πŸ’œ

image

I made this by using one fat quarter and some bias binding.
I used a old child’s cloths hanger placing it on the folded fabric drawing across the top of the hanger

image

Then using a dressmakers ruler to draw an curved square/rectangle

image

image

Next I drew a straight line across near to the top of the pegbag , once happy with the shape and where the openings will be I cut out the shape leaving a seam allowance and cutting one side along the opening line.
Along the openings I placed my bias binding and sewed it on both top and bottom pieces, repeating the same for the top opening where the hanger hook comes out.

image

image

image

image

Then I place my fabric RST and stitched all the way around making sure the back and forwards over the opening seams to reinforce them.
Finally time to overlock the edges, simply going all the way around the raw edges.

image

image

I turned it right sides out gave a good press with the iron, placed the hanger inside and Ta~Dah done πŸ™‚

image

image

Becky

6 thoughts on “Weekend makes~pegbag

  1. What a cute, quick little project! I have been meaning to make one of these for weeks now and you’ve inspired me to get cracking πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

