My Sewing Space πŸ˜Š

This is my sewing space or better know as My Happy Place😊

  
I am lucky enough to have a room next to my kitchen which must have been used as the utility room, I knew from the moment I saw it, it would be my Sewing Room.

It was a tired old looking place when I first moved in, in need of some TLC, unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures of the before πŸ˜”

I have put new flooring down much better and warmer than the plain concrete, plus and nice pink rug just because 😊  

My Youngest daughters art work fill up the walls, which I love to look every now and then.

A nice long shelf so my handmade cloth dolls have a place to sit before setting of to their new homes.

I recently purchased a nice new table which I ummmed and arhhhed about for ages and has turned out to be brilliant.
 

    
A beautiful chalk board that I got for a bargain of Β£1.00 at my local boot sale.

  

My cloth dolls waiting to be shipped off to their new homes.

    

And my two beautiful cats sharing my space, they only come in here and nap when I’m in here😊🐱🐱

What do you think?? 

🌸🌸

17 thoughts on “My Sewing Space πŸ˜Š

  1. I love it! I yearn for somewhere like that, but it will have to wait until we are able to move to somewhere a bit bigger. Hubby and I have already decided that we will eacch have one end of the room with a sofa in between. A haven away from the kids for both of us to do our crafting 😊

  2. A pretty corner. And I can totally understand that the tidiness only happens with some shifting around πŸ™‚ I cannot find the best spot in the home yet even after almost 5 years. I jusy keep shifting my space all around the home…

    • Thank you, I’m sure you will get your dream room soon, I started on my dinning table a few years ago, and became so very lucky when I moved into this house, I believe good things come to good people. 🌸😊🌸

Leave a Reply

